Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill

50 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

STARTSHEET

Sunday 30th May 2021

Course: Q50/11 Start: **06.00**Timekeeper Mr Paul Mepham (VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles) and Recorder Mr John Clegg

Awards

_					
c	^	ra	٠.	^	h
•7	۱.		ш	۱.	

1st
2nd
3rd
Gilt Plated Medal
Silver Plated Medal
Bronze Medal

Best improvement on previous 3year PB

1st
2nd
Silver Plated Medal
3rd
Bronze Medal

Veteran on Standard

1st Gilt Plated Medal 2nd Silver Plated Medal 3rd Bronze Medal

Fastest Lady

1stGilt Plated Medal2ndSilver Plated3rdBronze Medal

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders

Bronze Medals

Event Secretary

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN

Tel. 07500737473

Email: leluong4@hotmail.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

EVENT HEADQUARTERS

HQ: Brenzett Village Hall, King St, Brenzett, Romney Marsh, TN29 9UF. Open from 05:15am.

Please ensure your number is fitted in the correct position i.e. centrally positioned below the waist & can be easily read from the rear when you are in your normal riding position. PLEASE CHECK THIS. A MISSED NUMBER COULD BE A MISSED TIME.

INFORMATION FOR COMPETITORS

- Toilet facilities available at HQ. Please adhere to social distancing rules.
- All riders should come dressed in cycling kit and ready to ride.
- No clothing should be left at the HQ and at the start/finish area.
- No refreshments/food will be provided at the event due to COVID-19.
- Competitors must personally sign the signing-on sheet or they will not be allowed to race. Signing-on sheets and race numbers will be at the headquarters.
- All riders (including DNF) must sign-off at the end of TT.
- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the residents.
- Competitors or their helpers must not park in the vicinity of the start or finish. Under no circumstances should competitors approach the timekeeper.
- Please adhere to the social distancing at all time.
- Preliminary result will be sent to all participants/marshals/timekeepers by email on Sunday evening and the final result publish the following weekend.
- **Directions to the start:** Allow plenty of time to ride to the start point (15-20min from HQ). The Start is about 4 miles from the HQ Head North on A2070 towards Ashford right turn signed Hamstreet/Hythe after 3.5miles.

Q50/11 course detail

Start on old Road at Hamstreet under the high power lines south of Mountain Farm (TR 0043270) Head South to Johnson's Corner to join A2070 and follow south through Brenzett RAB (3.95miles), Brooklands RAB to East Guldeford where left minor road through Camber to Lydd, skirting the town SO at small RAB to turn right (CARE) onto B2075 to Hammond's Corner where Left onto A259 to return to Brenzett RAB (25.34 miles). First exit to repeat the circuit back to Brenzett RAB via Brooklands Camber and Lydd. On your 3rd visit to Brenzett RAB (46.7miles) take the 3rd exit to head North on A2070 to finish approx. 100m south of Johnson's corner.

More details about the course can be found on CTT website or by clicking on the link: https://cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17159.

Points to Note: There are 3 level crossings between Brenzett and East Guldeford Reduced access at Hammond's Corner The road layout here has been altered which reduces the length of the slip road considerably. Please take care on the junction when turning left onto A259.

No.	<u>Name</u>	Club	<u>Cat</u>	Start Time
1	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	06:01
2	Andrew Carson	Deal Tri	Senior	06:02
3	Neil Gerrard	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	06:03
4	Alex Balfour	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	06:04
5	Bob Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Veteran	06:05
6	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	Veteran	06:06
7	Jane Wiley	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran	06:07
8	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	06:08
9	Samuel May	trainSharp Development Team	Senior	06:09
10	lan Hope	Team Solo Vinci	Veteran	06:10
11	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	06:11
12	Laura Paine	Socks4Watts Race Team	WSenior	06:12
13	David Lewis	Deal Tri	Veteran	06:13
14	Shay Giles	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	06:14
15	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	06:15
16	George Marshall	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Senior	06:16
17	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	06:17
18	Samuel Brealey	Rue Morgue CC	Senior	06:18
19	Ben White	Swale Tri Club	Senior	06:19
20	Robert Drake	Addiscombe CC	Senior	06:20
21	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	06:21
22	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	06:22
23	Greg Cahill	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	06:23
24	Jason Marriott	Army Cycling	Veteran	06:24
25	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC	Senior	06:25
26	Mathew Lister	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	06:26
27	Kate Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	WSenior	06:27
28	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	06:28
29	John Chance	Catford CC Ltd	Senior	06:29
30	Michael Nagi	Wokingham Cycling Club	Senior	06:30
31	Sam Fuller	70aks Tri Club	Senior	06:31
32	Samuel Crossley	Dulwich Paragon CC	Veteran	06:32
33	Philip Appleby	Wigmore CC	Senior	06:33
34	John Allen	VO2 Maximum RT	Veteran	06:34
35	Alex Clay	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	WSenior	06:35
36	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Veteran	06:36
37	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WVeteran	06:37
38	Daniel Drake	South London Harriers	Senior	06:38
39	Mark Read	Dulwich Paragon CC	Veteran	06:39
40	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior	06:40
41	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	06:41
42	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	Veteran	06:42

43	Jamie Baskerville	Dulwich Paragon CC	Veteran	06:43
44	David Drake	South London Harriers	Senior	06:44
45	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	06:45
46	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	Veteran	06:46
47	Mark Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	06:47
48	Adrian Stead	Thanet RC	Veteran	06:48
49	Adam Broyad	Arctic Aircon RT	Veteran	06:49
50	Peter Hooper	trainSharp	Senior	06:50
51	Lizi Duncombe	Socks4Watts Race Team	WSenior	06:51
52	Henry Salmon	GS Avanti	Senior	06:52
53	Rosie Simmons	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	WEspoir	06:53
54	Deborah S Munton	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran	06:54
55	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	Veteran	06:55
56	Oliver Handley	Orwell Velo	Senior	06:56
57	Danny Frost	Deal Tri	Veteran	06:57
58	Liam Kemp	Southampton University Road Cycling Club (SURC)	Senior	06:58
59	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	06:59
60	Howard Shaw	trainSharp	Senior	07:00
61	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	07:01
62	Jennifer George	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	WSenior	07:02
63	Mark Cain	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	07:03
64	Glenda Goscomb	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran	07:04
65	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	07:05
66	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Veteran	07:06
67	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	07:07
68	Valerie Place	70aks Tri Club	WVeteran	07:08
69	Richard Stead	Clapham Chasers	Senior	07:09
70	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	07:10
71	lan Bray	Addiscombe CC	Senior	07:11
72	Stefan Gloyn	Army Cycling	Senior	07:12
73	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	Veteran	07:13
74	Simon Pontin	Addiscombe CC	Senior	07:14
75	Neil Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Senior	07:15
76	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	07:16
77	Adam Morris	Vicious Velo	Veteran	07:17
78	Jonathan Pontin	Addiscombe CC	Senior	07:18
79	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	07:19
80	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	Senior	07:20
81	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	Veteran	07:21